2024 John Deere Classic Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings

The 2024 John Deere Classic kicks off Thursday, July 4, with the opening round at TPC Deere Run in Illinois. You can find full John Deere Classic tee times for the first round at the bottom of this post.

At last year’s John Deere Classic, Sepp Straka fired a blistering final-round 62 to capture the victory, the second PGA Tour win of his career.

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland reacts on the 13th green during the final round of the 124th U.S. Open at Pinehurst Resort on June 16, 2024 in Pinehurst, North Carolina.
‘I’m going to take a few weeks away’: Rory McIlroy WDs from Travelers Championship
By: Jessica Marksbury

Straka hasn’t won again since hoisting the JDC trophy last summer, but he has put together a spate of top-10s in recent months. Can he put it all together and repeat this week? We’ll start to find out on Thursday.

For Thursday’s opening round, Straka will tee off at 1:49 p.m. ET alongside Jason Day and Lucas Glover.

You can watch Thursday’s first round of the John Deere Classic on ESPN+ with exclusive early action and featured group coverage all day, and on Golf Channel starting at 3 p.m. ET. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel’s coverage.

You can check out the complete Round 1 tee times for the 2024 John Deere Classic below.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

2024 John Deere Classic tee times for Thursday: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:45 a.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Josh Teater
7:56 a.m. – Scott Piercy, Wesley Bryan, S.H. Kim
8:07 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Sam Ryder, Scott Gutschewski
8:18 a.m. – Nico Echavarria, Cameron Champ, Stewart Cink
8:29 a.m. – Camilo Villegas, J.J. Spaun, Brandt Snedeker
8:40 a.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Kisner, Matt Kuchar
8:51 a.m. – Nate Lashley, Zac Blair, Hayden Buckley
9:02 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Alex Smalley, Roger Sloan
9:13 a.m. – Martin Laird, Joseph Bramlett, Justin Lower
9:24 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer
9:35 a.m. – Zecheng Dou, Hayden Springer, Blake Hathcoat
9:46 a.m. – Jimmy Stanger, Michael Thorbjornsen, Anders Larson
9:57 a.m. – Trace Crowe, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Kyle Westmoreland
1:05 p.m. – Ben Taylor, Ryo Hisatsune, Chandler Phillips
1:16 p.m. – Kevin Tway, Ben Kohles, Sami Valimaki
1:27 p.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Eric Cole, Davis Thompson
1:38 p.m. – Davis Riley, Adam Svensson, Denny McCarthy
1:49 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Sepp Straka, Jason Day
2:00 p.m. – Chris Gotterup, Nick Dunlap, Daniel Berger
2:11 p.m. – Andrew Landry, S.Y. Noh, Brandon Wu
2:22 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Harry Higgs, Tyson Alexander
2:33 p.m. – Martin Trainer, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
2:44 p.m. – Pierceson Coody, Joe Highsmith, Luke Clanton
2:55 p.m. – Ben Silverman, Jorge Campillo, Kevin Dougherty
3:06 p.m. – Chan Kim, David Skinns, Joshua Creel
3:17 p.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Mac Meissner, Cole Sherwood

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Beau Hossler, Bud Cauley, Robby Shelton
7:56 a.m. – Nick Watney, Patrick Rodgers, Ben Griffin
8:07 a.m. – Keith Mitchell, Kevin Streelman, Mark Hubbard
8:18 a.m. – Jake Knapp, Luke List, Sungjae Im
8:29 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Jordan Spieth, Zach Johnson
8:40 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Michael Kim, Adam Schenk
8:51 a.m. – Sam Stevens, Will Gordon, Harry Hall
9:02 a.m. – Cody Gribble, Ryan Moore, Andrew Novak
9:13 a.m. – David Lipsky, Justin Suh, Carson Young
9:24 a.m. – Richy Werenski, Doug Ghim, Dylan Wu
9:35 a.m. – Thorbjørn Olesen, Anders Albertson, Wilson Furr
9:46 a.m. – Rafael Campos, Harrison Endycott, Chase Johnson
9:57 a.m. – Erik Barnes, Parker Coody, Neal Shipley
1:05 p.m. – Joel Dahmen, Bill Haas, Henrik Norlander
1:16 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Russell Knox, Callum Tarren
1:27 p.m. – Austin Cook, Greyson Sigg, Max Greyserman
1:38 p.m. – Brice Garnett, Lee Hodges, Andrew Putnam
1:49 p.m. – Seamus Power, Chez Reavie, Brendon Todd
2:00 p.m. – Peter Malnati, K.H. Lee, Chad Ramey
2:11 p.m. – Adam Long, Vince Whaley, Kevin Yu
2:22 p.m. – C.T. Pan, James Hahn, Sean O’Hair
2:33 p.m. – Maverick McNealy, Matt NeSmith, Carl Yuan
2:44 p.m. – Jacob Bridgeman, Patrick Fishburn, Tom Whitney
2:55 p.m. – Austin Smotherman, Ryan McCormick, Raul Pereda
3:06 p.m. – Rico Hoey, Blaine Hale, Jr., Jackson Buchanan
3:17 p.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Paul Barjon, Tracy Vest

The post 2024 John Deere Classic Thursday tee times: Round 1 groupings appeared first on Golf.