2024 Travelers Championship Thursday TV coverage: How to watch Round 1

The third major of the year, the U.S. Open, is in the books. But another big-money event with a loaded field is up next. Here’s what you need to know about the Travelers Championship, which begins Thursday at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell, Conn.

How to watch the Travelers on Thursday

The Travelers Championship is the final Signature Event of the season, and it boasts a $20 million purse with $3.6 million going to the winner.

Scottie Scheffler is the betting favorite once again, although he’s coming off a T41 at the U.S. Open, which was his worst finish in nearly two full years.

Keegan Bradley is also back to defend his title. He finished 23 under to win last year, and scores are likely to be low again this week.

One player who isn’t in the field, however, is Rory McIlroy. McIlroy withdrew on Monday following his U.S. Open loss. He said he won’t return until the Genesis Scottish Open in July.


Below you will find everything you need to watch the first round of the 2024 Travelers Championship.

Advertisement for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth


With an ESPN+ subscription, you gain access to PGA Tour Live, where you can stream the best PGA Tour events live from wherever you want.

How to watch the Travelers on TV Thursday

Golf Channel will carry first-round TV coverage of the 2024 Travelers from 3-6 p.m. ET on Thursday.

How to stream the Travelers online Thursday

Paramount+, Peacock and PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ will all stream the first round. ESPN+ will offer exclusive early coverage and featured group coverage all four days of the tournament. Peacock will offer simulcasts of Golf Channel’s TV coverage, and Paramount+ will stream the CBS coverage.

The main feed on ESPN+ begins at 7:30 a.m. ET, featured holes begin at 7:45 a.m. and featured groups start at 8:15 a.m. and 8:30 a.m.

2024 Travelers Round 1 tee times (ET)

8:05 a.m. – Chris Gotterup
8:15 a.m. – Robert MacIntyre, Jake Knapp
8:25 a.m. – Akshay Bhatia, Thomas Detry
8:35 a.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Victor Perez
8:45 a.m. – Davis Riley, Rickie Fowler
8:55 a.m. – Lee Hodges, Eric Cole
9:05 a.m. – Brian Harman, Tom Hoge
9:15 a.m. – Nick Taylor, Harris English
9:25 a.m. – Taylor Moore, Seamus Power
9:40 a.m. – Kurt Kitayama, Mackenzie Hughes
9:50 a.m. – Sahith Theegala, Sepp Straka
10:00 a.m. – Jason Day, J.T. Poston
10:10 a.m. – Cameron Young, Patrick Rodgers
10:20 a.m. – Hideki Matsuyama, Keegan Bradley
10:30 a.m. – Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa
10:40 a.m. – Wyndham Clark, Jordan Spieth
10:50 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas
11:00 a.m. – Nick Dunlap, Adam Scott
11:15 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Ben Griffin
11:25 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Webb Simpson
11:35 a.m. – Peter Malnati, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
11:45 a.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Andrew Putnam
11:55 a.m. – Sam Burns, Byeong Hun An
12:05 p.m. – Si Woo Kim, Adam Svensson
12:15 p.m. – Matt Fitzpatrick, Adam Hadwin
12:25 p.m. – Tom Kim, Corey Conners
12:35 p.m. – Justin Rose, Adam Schenk
12:50 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Sungjae Im
1:00 p.m. – Russell Henley, Denny McCarthy
1:10 p.m. – Cam Davis, Brendon Todd
1:20 p.m. – Lucas Glover, Tommy Fleetwood
1:30 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Viktor Hovland
1:40 p.m. – Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay
1:50 p.m. – Xander Schauffele, Matthieu Pavon
2:00 p.m. – Ludvig Åberg, Michael Thorbjornsen
2:10 p.m. – Billy Horschel, Stephan Jaeger

The post 2024 Travelers Championship Thursday TV coverage: How to watch Round 1 appeared first on Golf.